Name your fuel & A PLOW ON giveaway!

I have been increasing the distance of my long runs lately.  The longest I’ve done so far is a little over 7 miles.  I want to do more each weekend but I need to think about fueling my body around the 4-5 mile mark.  I have tried Gu (Salted Caramel), Gatorade chews, Jelly Beans, and applesauce.  My favorite has been the applesauce pouch.  It’s easy to swallow, and gets the natural sugars in quick.  I am going to try dates on my next run.  I really have been enjoying this fruit lately; especially with a little bit of peanut butter.  Everything is better with peanut better! I recently saw something on another runner’s FB page/blog.  It was a gum called PLOW ON.  I was interested how this gum would help a tired runner with its claims to give a boost within 5 minutes.  The PLOW ON company sent me a free sample of the gum to test out.  I quickly received the sample and gave it a try.  I have to admit, I did like how it made me feel.  I felt the push of energy after chewing the gum for a bit.  I will mostly likely be incorporating this into my half-marathon training.  I would like you to give it the gum a try too! I’m hosting a PLOW ON energy gum giveaway! The Grand Prize is a box of PLOW ON gum ($36 value!) and another lucky winner will also get 3 packs of the gum! Be sure to enter the giveaway!  The giveaway Rafflecopter is featured on my Facebook fan page, http://www.facebook.com/runswithhope .  It starts today and ends on Saturday!

How do you fuel your run?  Comment below 🙂

wpid-img_20140417_195616.jpg

wpid-20140427_182123.jpg     wpid-20140427_182134.jpg

 

 

8 thoughts on “Name your fuel & A PLOW ON giveaway!

  1. I have never even thought of applesauce before for energy and running…what a great idea, I could never chew gum while running {I am blonde} I would most likely choke LOL

  2. I would never have thought of apple sauce!! I used/use cliff shot bloks, gu, yuma chia gel, but would totally love to try the gum…sounds like a great concept!!

  3. Gus for me. And sometimes Honey Stinger chews. I don’t like to chew things while I’m running, though – but the gum is a cool idea if you can do it!

Leave a Reply

