Happy New Year!

I thought I’d explain a little on the name of my blog.  Those of you that know me, know that my sweet daughter is named Hope.  That in itself makes “HOPE” a very special word for me.  In an effort to create a name of meaning I included HOPE and my new love of running.  I am not yet ready to call myself “a runner.”  I am not sure when I will be ready for that title.  I don’t think I’ve earned it yet.  I know I really want to be.  I want to be one of those people that can just run all the time.  No nerves, no worries, no struggles…just run.  IT IS MY HOPE.  I want it, I have always wanted it.  I like to think the thing that makes me different is that I WILL get there.  I run with the HOPE that one day I will be considered “a runner”.  I run with the HOPE that the longer distances won’t scare the shit out me.  I run with the HOPE that I will stop comparing myself to others.  I run with the HOPE that I am setting a good example for my children.  I run with HOPE ❤

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. If you put one foot in front of the other and run…you are a runner. I have been running for almost 20 years, and almost every single time I gear up it’s a mental struggle: how far? how many? how long? will it hurt? will it be easier? will it be harder? But that’s what makes it awesome. You still do it. And it feels great when you are done. You run, therefore you are a runner. Own it mama!! And try to remember 3 things:

    1 – “Whether it’s 6 mins or 16 mins, a mile is still a mile.”
    2 – “We only regret the runs we don’t do.”
    3 – “Don’t stop when you are tired. Stop when you are done.”

    I don’t know you…but I admire your spirit. I look forward to following you on your journey.

Leave a Reply

